RSS

Who is waiting for you to be obedient?

25 May

Obedience

“Somebody in need is waiting on the other side of your obedience”

I was listening to a podcast today and heard this quote. It just struck me in that place of unfinished to do lists 🙂

You know all those things that you’ve been putting off? That place.

Have you ever closed your eyes and envisioned the number of people who are waiting for you to be obedient?

Waiting to read and benefit from the book(s) you haven’t written….

Waiting to eat from what you can teach them if you made the investment to learn more….

Waiting to benefit from your leadership as you step up….

Waiting for you to accept that it’s not about you.

Even when you ‘get around’ to it, delayed obedience is still disobedience.

So many times we feel the pull of what could be. We have desires that God has given us, but we procrastinate and drag our feet….wasting time. We lose our focus and allow so many things to distract us.

We all have something that we are to serve to others that we do better than anybody else. What is your thing?

I am such a proponent for living on purpose. For investing in one’s self so that others can benefit from us being the best that we can be. That’s success.

There would be nothing worse to me than climbing the ladder to success and then realize that the ladder was against the wrong wall 😦

So I encourage you today…….start writing that book (20 minutes a day)

go back to school….

memorize scripture…

start that business….

get that certificate and hone in your skills….

I don’t know what it is for you, but I bet someone is waiting to benefit from what you have to share.

Have a great week 🙂

Blessings

JC

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2016 in Daily Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Who is waiting for you to be obedient?

  1. mihrank

    May 26, 2016 at 12:52 am

    brilliant and so organised….

     
    • JC

      May 27, 2016 at 2:20 am

      Amen. Thank you Mihran.

       
  2. Turquoise Compass

    May 27, 2016 at 2:43 am

    Sorry I’ve been out of touch; I am back in action again (I bet you know how that is). Stay tuned for more regular postings! I’d love it if you could tell me what you’d like to see more of: travel, bucket list, pilot-wife-life, lifestyle, yoga, or turquoise inspiration (or all of the above, lol)!
    Jessica, Turquoise Compass

     
    • JC

      May 27, 2016 at 2:57 am

      Hi Jessica 🙂 !!
      Yes I do know how that is 🙂 I pray you are enjoying married life. I’d love to see more of your travels….
      Blessings

      JC

       

Your feedback is greatly appreciated :)

 
Líonel Lived.

🙏🏾 Líonel was Strong, He Prospered and He is now in Perfect Health 🙏🏾

theintrovertaspect

Just an introvert surviving in a world of extroverts.

Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

Untold Stories

A Skewed Glimpse of the World

Making memories

inesemjphotography

BD Photography

Nature and Landscape Photography

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”

Darla McDavid

Writer | Stories about family, friends, goodness, and God

Uplifting Christ

Safe with Jesus

In Flow with Otto

Creativity is within us all

WOMEN'S WINDOW

Poetry, Christian Devotionals, Recipes, Articles, Bible Studies, Thoughts and Prayers

Heather C. King - Room to Breathe

"He's solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul" Psalm 62:1-2 (MSG).

Kitties + Couture

A San Francisco Fashion Blog

Climbing Out Of The Well

Life of a Recovering Alcoholic, Food Addict, Schizoaffective, Child Abuse Survivor, Christian

Uprooted Magnolia

I'm Leah, a freelance Photographer born and raised in Macon, GA, USA. I spent 8 years in the wild west and this is my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming. Welcome to Uprooted Magnolia.

Faith Love n Desire

Only Jesus is your best friend....

Proverbs Way

Spreading faith, hope, and love, one word at a time

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Life In My Tin Can red rug

Places in the heart

Living Life Loud

Living life boldly with purpose!

66 Assurance Way

Spiritual Encouragement & Empowerment

Christian Grandfather Magazine

Encouraging Grandfathers & Future Grandfathers