RSS

Yes, Attitude is Everything….

28 Sep
have a beautiful day...

have a beautiful day…

 

Well I am in Atlanta this weekend for the Joyce Meyer’s conference, and tonight, day two, she ended with a story that is worth sharing to the masses. It was hilarious, insightful, liberating and a host of other words I can’t come up with right now πŸ˜‰

A woman woke up one morning looked in the mirror and noticed she only had three strands of hair on her head. She shrugged and said to herself “I think I’ll wear my hair in a braid today”. She braided her hair and went on to have a beautiful day.

She woke up the next morning and noticed she only had two strands of hair on her head. She shrugged and said to herself “I think I”ll wear my hair parted down the middle today”. She parted her hair and went on to have a beautiful day.

The woman woke up the next morning and noticed she only had one strand of hair on her head. She shrugged and said to herself “I think I’ll wear my hair in a ponytail today”. She put her hair in a ponytail and went on to have a beautiful day.

She woke up the next morning and noticed she had no hair. She shrugged to herself and said “At least I don’t have to do my hair today”. She went on to have a beautiful day!

This was a beautiful reminder that attitude is everything!!! πŸ˜‰

Spread the word and have a beautiful day πŸ˜‰

Be Blessed

JC

 
13 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2013 in Daily Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Yes, Attitude is Everything….

  1. Turquoise Compass

    September 28, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    Congratulations, I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Thank you so much for your support! I love following your blog, your posts are inspiring! Keep up the great work! Talk soon! From, Jessica.
    Check out your nomination here: http://turquoisecompass.wordpress.com/2013/09/28/very-inspiring-blogger-award/ . I hope that you will accept the award and forward on the love! Happy travels!

     
  2. journeyofjoy

    October 3, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    lol! I couldn’t wait to see where this was going… too funny! By the way, I LOVE, love,love the picture of the bird (looks like a hummingbird?!) It is beautiful……

    *ps, you were in my neck of the woods — Atlanta πŸ™‚

     
    • JC

      October 3, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      I am glad you liked the picture. I debated for a while which one to use and that was what came to mind. I thought as long as we chose to have the right attitude we can ALWAYS have a beautiful day πŸ˜‰

      I did wonder if perhaps you were one of the faces in the crowd πŸ˜‰

       
      • journeyofjoy

        October 14, 2013 at 1:07 am

        JC! Happy Sunday… Hope you’re well. I meant to reply to this to tell you that a friend had invited me to the conference (she goes every year), but I couldn’t make it.

        ***
        OAN: Your guest post just went up! Please feel free to check in for comments πŸ™‚ Also, if you’d like, you can post something brief to invite your readers with a link to read it.

        It’s quite a pointed post! I’m SO glad you yielded to God and agreed to share with us. It blessed me immensely.

        ((hughs)) & prayers,

        Marlene

         
  3. greenlightlady

    October 3, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I love this lady’s attitude! πŸ™‚

    Blessings ~ Wendy

     
  4. JC

    October 3, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    Me too!! I was whining about something the other day and I remembered this πŸ˜‰ Fixed me real quick! πŸ™‚

    JC

     
  5. shadeakinbiyi

    October 4, 2013 at 9:25 am

    LOL…Great attitude! And JC we have something in common, Joyce Meyer, she is a blessing and so are you! Thanks for stopping by me, as i’m also following you now, I looking forward to more of your post. God bless and have a super day!

     
    • JC

      October 20, 2013 at 11:37 am

      πŸ™‚ Thanks.
      Blessings to you too!
      JC

       
  6. Shenine Wiggs

    October 17, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Reblogged this on Timeless Treasures Forever.

     
  7. JC

    October 20, 2013 at 11:38 am

    Hi Shenine,

    Thanks for visiting and the reblog πŸ˜‰

    BTW – You have a very beautiful family πŸ˜‰

    God’s richest blessings to you my sister!
    JC

     
  8. worshipandswag

    November 18, 2013 at 7:52 am

    This cracked me up…and I felt good about myself afterwards, lol. What an awesome attitude. We ladies don’t joke with our hair. For real! πŸ™‚

     

Your feedback is greatly appreciated :)

 
LΓ­onel Lived.

πŸ™πŸΎ LΓ­onel was Strong, He Prospered and He is now in Perfect Health πŸ™πŸΎ

theintrovertaspect

Just an introvert surviving in a world of extroverts.

Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

Untold Stories

A Skewed Glimpse of the World

Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Oyinda Honey

Faith +Life+ Style

Being Made Whole, INChrist !!!

1 Thessalonians 5:23

Making memories

inesemjphotography

badsphotoblog

The blog of Bryan Davis Photography

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Bring Bread

For the Spiritually Hungry

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

There is something inside me that has made me new and set me free

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Darla McDavid

Writer | Stories about family, friends, goodness, and God

Uplifting Christ

Safe with Jesus

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

WOMEN'S WINDOW

Poetry, Christian Devotionals, Recipes, Articles, Bible Studies, Thoughts and Prayers

Heather C. King - Room to Breathe

"He's solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul" Psalm 62:1-2 (MSG).

Kitties + Couture

A San Francisco Fashion Blog

Climbing Out Of The Well

Life of a Recovering Alcoholic, Food Addict, Schizoaffective, Complex-PTSD'er, Child Abuse Survivor, Christian who also follows A.C.I.M.

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. I hope you enjoy my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

Faith Love n Desire

Only Jesus is your best friend....

Proverbs Way

Spreading faith, hope, and love, one word at a time

True Beauty Ministries

"You are beautiful in His sight"

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Life In My Tin Can

Places in the heart

