RSS

Sunday notes…..Now and When.

05 Aug

pigeons in Charleston

What’s your definition of faith? For most, its a total dependence on God. But my Pastor gave such a beautiful and apt definition yesterday that I thought it worthy to share to the world: a willingness to anticipate God. That means we don’t focus on the NOW that we’re in, we focus on the WHEN God has promised!

Did you get it? πŸ™‚ God has made so many promises to us but as soon as there’s a hitch somewhere we get off focused. We focus on the NOW.

Right NOW my body might be in pain, but WHEN….

Right NOW my business is struggling, but WHEN…

Right NOW I might not like the job that I have, but WHEN…

Right NOW my kids seem to have lost their minds, but WHEN…

Right NOW my marriage is a little rocky, but WHEN…

Right NOW my ministry is struggling to grow, but WHEN…

Right NOW I might be a piece of work, but WHEN God gets His hands on me…..

Some of us can look back on when we were all pieces of work and if you or those around you had focused on your NOW they wouldn’t have waited around to anticipate what God was up to. Those kids that had you praying hard when they were teenagers, but they have turned into beautiful productive young men and women. That marriage that started out rocky and ify but the latter is now better than the former.

Even our own lives; some of us never thought we would ever stop sleeping around, drinking, smoking, cussing, lying and stealing etc. But God had a WHEN πŸ™‚

So today, I would like to encourage you to not focus or be distracted by what you are in right NOW….focus, anticipate and prepare for God’s WHEN!

Please share this and encourage someone else; especially someone who is struggling in their NOW. (sometimes all we need is a different perspective)

Be Blessed

JC

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2013 in Daily Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Sunday notes…..Now and When.

  1. Brian

    August 5, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    I thank God for WHEN because thi perspective helps me to have faith and trust God regardless to where God is taking me or what I am in right NOW. Thanks JC.

     
    • JC

      August 6, 2013 at 10:13 pm

      Amen….sometimes a different perspective is all we need to ‘see’ our circumstances in a different way; in turn giving us the motivation to stay focused on God’s WHEN πŸ™‚

       
  2. lessonsbyheart

    August 7, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    Often the “now” flat stinks! Keeping our eye on the prize of When…now that makes a big difference! Thanks for setting my eyes down the road a piece today. I needed that.

    \o/

     
    • JC

      August 8, 2013 at 8:14 pm

      You are right, it flat out stinks.

      But what blessed me the most is that your WHEN eventually becomes your NOW and then you have to anticipate the next WHEN……causing you to grow from faith to faith!! πŸ™‚ This is blessing of this perspective and I love it lol πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the comment.
      JC

       
  3. Robin Claire

    August 8, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I have a sponsee [someone I’m trying to help along] in AA that needs to hear this message. I’m going to talk to her about her future sober. It’s a bright one… being sober and living a full, exciting life.

     
    • JC

      August 8, 2013 at 5:32 pm

      Thank you Robin!! Yes, please pass it on…the NOW can be so stifling. The WHEN gives hope and a different perspective πŸ™‚

      This message is such a blessing, it truly needs to be spread
      Blessings to you my sister
      JC

       

Your feedback is greatly appreciated :)

 
LΓ­onel Lived.

πŸ™πŸΎ LΓ­onel was Strong, He Prospered and He is now in Perfect Health πŸ™πŸΎ

theintrovertaspect

Just an introvert surviving in a world of extroverts.

Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

Untold Stories

A Skewed Glimpse of the World

Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Oyinda Honey

Faith +Life+ Style

Being Made Whole, INChrist !!!

1 Thessalonians 5:23

Making memories

inesemjphotography

badsphotoblog

The blog of Bryan Davis Photography

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Bring Bread

For the Spiritually Hungry

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

There is something inside me that has made me new and set me free

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Darla McDavid

Writer | Stories about family, friends, goodness, and God

Uplifting Christ

Safe with Jesus

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

WOMEN'S WINDOW

Poetry, Christian Devotionals, Recipes, Articles, Bible Studies, Thoughts and Prayers

Heather C. King - Room to Breathe

"He's solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul" Psalm 62:1-2 (MSG).

Kitties + Couture

A San Francisco Fashion Blog

Climbing Out Of The Well

Life of a Recovering Alcoholic, Food Addict, Schizoaffective, Complex-PTSD'er, Child Abuse Survivor, Christian who also follows A.C.I.M.

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. I hope you enjoy my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

Faith Love n Desire

Only Jesus is your best friend....

Proverbs Way

Spreading faith, hope, and love, one word at a time

True Beauty Ministries

"You are beautiful in His sight"

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Life In My Tin Can

Places in the heart

