RSS

It’s ALL about You….

16 Jun
It's All about You...and not about me!!!

It’s All about You…and not about me!!!

Good Morning Lord…

Cadence Its all about You…..and not about me.

Stop getting in the way!…..Isn’t it amazing how we limit what God wants to do with us, in us, and through us? We are the only creation who tells The Creator what to do! God made us above the animals, but lower than the angels, so that we can love Him, worship Him, obey Him and serve Him out of CHOICE. My favorite example of this is the prophet Jonah.

In the story of Jonah, everyone and everything was obedient to God except Jonah. The wind and sea were obedient, the men on the boat were obedient, the big fish was obedient, the gentile people of Nineveh and their animals were obedient, the bush was obedient, the worm was obedient and the sun was obedient (Jonah 1-4).

So many times God gives us an assignment and we struggle with it. The reason we struggle is because we haven’t totally surrendered to Him. We are still being led by our flesh. And the flesh only wants what you want. It NEVER wants what God wants! When God tells us what He wants us to do or just what He wants, we haggle with Him as if we are at the flea market on Saturday mornings! Can we do it another time? Are You sure You want me to do this? What if they don’t like me? I don’t feel like it. I am too busy. I don’t want to give that up now. Can you find someone else? Let’s do it later. Can you imagine what would happen if the SUN didn’t want to shine to day? Can you imagine where we would be if the SON did not surrender himself and say “Nevertheless, not my will but Thy will be done”?

Let us understand that God has created us for this particular moment. He wants to use us with our unique perspectives, gifts, talents and quirks. Lets be like puppets on a string and let the Master have His way. Move when He says move, go where He says go, say what He says to say, do what He says to do. That’s how we worship God. True worship is loving obedience to God. My pastor once said this and it pricked my spirit, “When God tells you to do something and He doesn’t say when, He means do it now. Delaying it is walking in disobedience!”  Are you walking in the spirit of disobedience? Stop struggling and yield to the Holy Spirit; obey. It’s not about you, it’s all about God!

Be blessed

JC

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2013 in Daily Inspiration

 

Your feedback is greatly appreciated :)

 
Líonel Lived.

🙏🏾 Líonel was Strong, He Prospered and He is now in Perfect Health 🙏🏾

theintrovertaspect

Just an introvert surviving in a world of extroverts.

Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

Untold Stories

A Skewed Glimpse of the World

Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Oyinda Honey

Faith +Life+ Style

Being Made Whole, INChrist !!!

1 Thessalonians 5:23

Making memories

inesemjphotography

badsphotoblog

The blog of Bryan Davis Photography

Sheri Lawrence de Grom

From the literary and legislative trenches.

Bring Bread

For the Spiritually Hungry

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

There is something inside me that has made me new and set me free

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Darla McDavid

Writer | Stories about family, friends, goodness, and God

Uplifting Christ

Safe with Jesus

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

WOMEN'S WINDOW

Poetry, Christian Devotionals, Recipes, Articles, Bible Studies, Thoughts and Prayers

Heather C. King - Room to Breathe

"He's solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul" Psalm 62:1-2 (MSG).

Kitties + Couture

A San Francisco Fashion Blog

Climbing Out Of The Well

Life of a Recovering Alcoholic, Food Addict, Schizoaffective, Complex-PTSD'er, Child Abuse Survivor, Christian who also follows A.C.I.M.

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. I hope you enjoy my photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

Faith Love n Desire

Only Jesus is your best friend....

Proverbs Way

Spreading faith, hope, and love, one word at a time

True Beauty Ministries

"You are beautiful in His sight"

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Life In My Tin Can

Places in the heart

